kork vs fantom vs. motif still cant do it...

Botinok

after reading all the threads on this issue (and there are a bunch) i still cant decide which synth to get..the three major players are the triton extreme, motif, and fantom

i wanna stay as close to 2k as i can....

now i knwo the triton isnt that great with piano sounds..and i like to use piano sounds..i make hip-hop beats btw....but the thing that i really like about the triton is the touch screen..seems like it would be more intuative (keep in mind im new to this..so the more user friendly the better)

how big of a difference are the sounds between the three really?..

thanks for the help

I followed the link to your sound click page, and you are in Torrance, right? There's plenty of music stores here in LA that will have all three of your synths sitting on their floor, waiting to be played. I think that all your questions will be answered if you go to a store and play the keyboard.

All three synths will cover the basics, but they each do have different things to offer. Reading about them won't help you anymore. The experience I've always had is once I get to the store and play the things, it becomes clear to me quickly which one I like better. It's all about what sounds inspire *you*, and nobody can tell you that on a message board.

That said, all three are excellent keyboards.

Botinok said:
after reading all the threads on this issue (and there are a bunch) i still cant decide which synth to get..the three major players are the triton extreme, motif, / /Snip/ how big of a difference are the sounds between the three really?..thanks for the help