just bought aardvark direct pro- cant get effect to work-help!

bluelonestar

Hello Everyone,
I've just installed my new Direct Pro 24/96 soundcard, driver, and software. It seems as though MOST features are working correctly.

The Compression buttons in the direct pro manager do not seem to do anything. The Reverb and Eq do not seem to work either. I also don't understand why in Sonic Foundry Vegas Pro it is recording everything in MONO. I click the STEREO button and it puts the left channel in track 1 and the right channel in track 2. Does the ASIO driver configuration fix this problem?

I've only used a Yamaha Multitrack before this. I'm new to DAW and I don't understand what I'm doing wrong. The patchbay is set up exactly like they show in the owners manual for Input/Output Monitor. Is this thing broken or do I just not know how to use it? The manual isnt much help and their website offers very little for troubleshooting.

If theres anyone who can help, maybe another owner of this same card...im begging you! Please help me. Thank You.
-Tom

it's me again. i'm still having trouble. the effects still do not work.

Also, I plug my guitar into Input 1... I pan it to the CENTER. I can hear it in both my speakers...but it shows up in the manager as being mono...left channel only...same thing when I record...it records on the left channel. When I plug my guitar into input 2 it does the same thing...only this time it's the right channel. I don't understand this. Is it my cable?? Maybe it is mono? It's a standard 1/4 guitar cable. Can I fix something in the patch bay? This is my settings.

Playback 1,2-----Analog 3,4 Out
Playback 3,4-----Analog 5,6 Out
Monitor L,R-----Analog 1,2 Out