Is this ready for mastering?

Great vibe! Def sounds good and would IMO be ready for mastering. The whole band sounds great - tight rhythm section, good vocals, good lyrics... Do you play just reggae or other genres also ?

We're alternative. We do a bunch of stuff. I don't know how to describe it other than we sound like Dave Matthews Band.

I'm not very experienced with Reggae, so feel free to disregard this, but:

There's something off about the bass, but I can't quite put my finger on it. It's almost like there's a stereo enhancer or something on it, or it's been double tracked (very tightly).

And I would've had the guitar on the left maybe not quite so far left, maybe with a bit more presence to show the percussive aspect of it a bit more.

I think it could do with a little less reverb overall (mainly the guitar). Not much, just enough to bring everything a bit further forward. (But I'm listening on headphones that bring the reverb out a bit, so that could just be me)

Although, this sems a bit more "I would've mixed it different." It's a good mix, and you could use it as is if you want. I just think it could do with just a little more work if you want a broadcast quality album.

Sweet track there, dude. I'm in the reggae genre too. It sounds pretty tight, but I have a few suggestions.

• The snare sounds real tight, but pretty flat. I would probably boost some high freqs to give it a ring or something that could make it stand out a little bit more in the mix.
  • To make the bongos sit better I might add some reverb and lower the dry to wet ratio so there is more reverb than unaffected signal. (This might not work well, but it would be the first thing I'd try.)
  • Maybe consider double tracking the guitar? You can still have it mostly panned to the left, but I think another track of guitar could strengthen this mix up.