Is $180,000 for a Les Paul fair???

Before anyone else leaves me bad rep, I am not really planning on buying this... it was sarcasm in the original post....

Seriously though, I have seen 1958/9 Les Pauls sell in the $250,000 park....

I took a quick look on the Les Paul forum of which I'm a member...and apparently it's legit.

Not sure if you can view the thread if you're not a member but:

Les Paul Forum Thread

As to the price...well...that's what they're going for. I mean, there are many reasons why they're that expensive. If I had the money...

im only 17, ive been playing guitar for 3 years, but will somebody please explain to me why its that expensive? theres NO way its thatmuch better than a regular les paul for it to be a 100 times more expensive? thats ridicuous.

tom18222 said:
thats ridiculous...dont. its not worth that much money, its not even in good conditions

Ummm.....yes they are. These are going to be the stradivarius' of the past century. Extemely rare and highly sought. Give it a hundred years and that will worth a few million dollars in our money, but of course theirs will include infation.

But those giutars sold in the late 70's for about 50-60k. Now people are REFUSING offers of over 300k for them because they know it worth more than that....maybe not the guitar in question specifically...but a good example of one is.

"im only 17, ive been playing guitar for 3 years, but will somebody please explain to me why its that expensive? theres NO way its thatmuch better than a regular les paul for it to be a 100 times more expensive? thats ridicuous."- Tom18222