Introduction-->

Drone_21042

I have been reading a lot...especially here....and wanted to register today so that I might plague your forum with newbie questions. I promise not to ask any that could be answered had I simply used the "search" feature.

I'm just starting out in home recording. I've been playing guitar/bass/drums for many years, but I need to twist more knobs. I need to get the music out of my head.

Drone.

Welcome Drone - and BTW the Google search box at the bottom is a lot faster then the top right search which uses the boards SE.

Thank you all-

I just wanted to say how amazing this place is already- I am learning more here than I would have learned in any book. The sticky's at the beginning of each subsection have a wealth of information if you take the time to read through it. Guys like Harvey telling me all about budget mics- that's priceless information right there! For any other newbie that might be reading this: I did not need to ask anyone for advice on an interface; this forum had all the information I could ever want and I made my decision quietly. Same goes for my mics, computer, case, a even a few effects. I learned my Roland RE-301 is a keeper, and now I'm being instructed on techniques...all from the quiet comfort of my poolside chair in the back yard. This is zen. Thank you.

Drone.

Whoa! It is refreshing to hear someone who takes it upon themselves to search for information before going the easy route and asking here. You may now ask anything you want. :D

Whoa! It is refreshing to hear someone who takes it upon themselves to search for information before going the easy route and asking here. You may now ask anything you want. :D

agreed. not many people would do this. ask away my friend and welcome. :)