I think I'm finally done. Please Review and tell me your thoughts. I'll reciprocate.

undrgrnd studio

I've been recording and mixing this album for more than five years. I just could never get the sound I wanted. I think I'm there now. At least with the equipment I have available.

I would appreciate any comments you might have on the sound or even the songs themselves. I'm so close to this project that I can't listen to it objectively any longer. If you would like me to review something for you, please let me know and I would be happy to. Thanks!

I listened to College. I liked the song. I like the singer a lot.

I thought there was too much reverb on the guitars. Some of the guitar riffs and leads are kind of buried. Guitars seem to be missing a high end. They all sound muffled.

Bass has a problem frequency in the low end. It's all low end and low-midrange. Nothing above that.

Snare sounds really good. Kick sounds pretty good too. I think maybe the OHs could come up a bit. One of the cymbals sound a little phasy and cheap. The others sounded pretty good. Toms are OK, but a little woofy.

The backing vocals are a little tentative and pitchy.

I checked out all three songs.

It's interesting. I liked the beginning of all three songs, but ... none of them really went where I wanted/expected them to go. I mean ... I guess I was kind of waiting for a chorus or something (13 Hours had the kind of instrumental riff I guess) or some kind of development. If it were me (and I know you didn't ask me, so what the hell do I know?), I would consider these strong starts of songs but not completed ones. That's just my opinion, of course.

Regarding the recording, it has a lofi-ish sound to me, and I don't mean that as necessarily a bad thing. I love indie stuff. I will say, though, that it seems to kind of be missing a "sheen." As TripleM said, it sounds rather dark.

There are some nice sounds in there (I like the acoustics), but the snare sounds a bit flat.