I feels like giving up !

AyaiZafri

My problem right now is I don't have a studio monitor. Just a normal speaker. People said you're wasting time learning how to mix song with a pair of normal speaker.

So I wanna know, will I ever have a chance to get a better mix sound if I mix with that shitty speaker or headphone, that is ATH-M30x.

P/s : I'm not focusing on engineer, I'm a musician. But I want to get a better sound for my mix. Check me out on youtube. https://www.youtube.com/ayaihere .

Or maybe you have a good price for studio monitor for a beginner like me.

For starters, great job singing. :thumbs up: There are a lot of affordable monitors on the market. Go have a listen to as many different ones as possible that are in your price range and get the ones "you" like best

Don't give up. There's nothing magic about even the best studio monitors--they just make it easier for you know know how your mix really sounds.

However, even with monitors you still have to learn how things need to sound on them to sound right everywhere else.

Until you can buy monitors, just keep on mixing, make a copy of your song, listen in lots of different places (car, iPod, home stereo, whatever), notice what you'd like to change then change it. You'll pretty quickly work our how you want things to sound while mixing to give you the sound you want elsewhere.

Don't give up. There's nothing magic about even the best studio monitors--they just make it easier for you know know how your mix really sounds.

However, even with monitors you still have to learn how things need to sound on them to sound right everywhere else.

Until you can buy monitors, just keep on mixing, make a copy of your song, listen in lots of different places (car, iPod, home stereo, whatever), notice what you'd like to change then change it. You'll pretty quickly work our how you want things to sound while mixing to give you the sound you want elsewhere.
Yes. :)