How would you hook all of this equipment up to get the best....

scottboyher

How would you hook all of this equipment up to get the best possible performance. I have tried hooking it up a hundred different ways and I am just freakin frustrated as hell. I want to be able to utilize everything that I have. I have been recording for over 15 years but this is the most equipment that I have had at one time.. I want to utilize my outboard gear more than the plugins.

I really thought I had the whole thing figured out but I guess I don't. I feel so damn stupid that I am posting this in the newbie section...

How would you hook all of this to get the best out of the equipment?

Computer with Average Soundcard stereo in/stereo out

Yamaha Mixer 16/4 (8 balanced ins, 4 stereo, Main out and sub 1/2 outs)
ART TPSII Pre Amp
ART Pro VLA Comp
Lexicon MPX 100
Alesis Midiverb 4
Behringer PX3000 48 Point balanced patch bay
Samson S-Com Compressor/Limiter
Behringer MIC2200
Behringer V-Amp Pro
Power Amp and Monitors
Assorted instruments, mic's and pedals

I am at a loss and have sacraficed my pride.. LOL

Last edited:
scottboyher said:
How would you hook all of this equipment up to get the best possible performance. I have tried hooking it up a hundred different ways and I am just freakin frustrated as hell. I want to be able to utilize everything that I have. I have been recording for over 15 years but this is the most equipment that I have had at one time.. I want to utilize my outboard gear more than the plugins.

I really thought I had the whole thing figured out but I guess I don't. I feel so damn stupid that I am posting this in the newbie section...

How would you hook all of this to get the best out of the equipment?

Computer with Average Soundcard stereo in/stereo out

Yamaha Mixer 16/4 (8 balanced ins, 4 stereo, Main out and sub 1/2 outs)
ART TPSII Pre Amp
ART Pro VLA Comp
Lexicon MPX 100
Alesis Midiverb 4
Behringer PX3000 48 Point balanced patch bay