Home studio setup?

Fendercaster

Hi, I've had a Tascam 2488 for several years and have been using it without any external processors. I've recently gotten into a position where I can dedicate a room for my recording and have gotten some outboard gear based on the recommendations of members of the Tascam forum. My only problem us that I don't have a clue as to how to route/wire everything, I'm an absolute newbie here. I'm a guitarist, been playing in local country/classic rock bands for the last thirty years, so the extent of my knowledge is confined to stomp boxes and guitar rack effects.
The gear I've gotten is:

BBE 882 Sonic Maximizer
Behringer DEQ2496 Ultra Curve Pro
Behringer UB2442FX Pro mixer
Furman PL Plus Series II power conditioner
Fender RT-1000 rack tuner
Boss GT Pro multi effects
Roland GP-8 multi effects
Behringer T1952 tube compressor
dbx PB48 patch bay
TC Helicon Voiceprism vocal processor
12 over 16 space rack
color coded TRS patch cables

So, what do I do with this stuff? Any crucial piece of gear I'm missing? I'm not looking to sell my music, I just enjoy doing it for myself, friends and family. I truly enjoy tinkering with gadgets, getting this going will be a labor of love. Any help and advice you can give on how to set this stuff up will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance, Scott. (Fendercaster)

Hi, I've had a Tascam 2488 for several years and have been using it without any external processors. I've recently gotten into a position where I can dedicate a room for my recording and have gotten some outboard gear based on the recommendations of members of the Tascam forum. My only problem us that I don't have a clue as to how to route/wire everything, I'm an absolute newbie here. I'm a guitarist, been playing in local country/classic rock bands for the last thirty years, so the extent of my knowledge is confined to stomp boxes and guitar rack effects.
The gear I've gotten is:

BBE 882 Sonic Maximizer
Behringer DEQ2496 Ultra Curve Pro