Help with home studio equipment setup

stevenyuko

Hello, everyone. I'm still new to this whole equiment setup and seem to be having some bugs getting everything working they way I want it to. What I've done is got pictures of all my equipment along with pics of the connections and put them into a microsoft publisher document so that its easy to move stuff around. What I'm asking is if there is someone out there who can look at my file, and resituate everything and draw in audio and midi lines for the best possible connection for the equipment I have, I would greaty appreciate your help. I spent all day searching through pictures to get all this put together so its simple for the person helping.. Just zoom in and you can read the connection and draw away. Thank you again for your help.

http://www.mediafire.com/?wky44ikjnay

Last edited:
I'm not clueless... just sort of lost......

things I'm lost on is what is the best way to get my mixer to my SIAB, Should I take mikes directly to the SIAB, or to the mixer first? I'm just asking if someone had the same equipment I have.. how would they go about hooking it up for best results. I've drawn the lines for my current set up. Is this the best way to do this?

Last edited:
things I'm lost on is what is the best way to get my mixer to my SIAB, Should I take mikes directly to the SIAB, or to the mixer first? I'm just asking if someone had the same equipment I have.. how would they go about hooking it up for best results. I've drawn the lines for my current set up. Is this the best way to do this?

Yes, but the point still stands that if you learn about signal paths then you wouldn't ever have to ask such things. I'm amazed you have all that gear and don't know the basic principles of recording?

Someone giving you an answer may help you in the short term, but you should try and understand what is the best way of connecting things and WHY.

as I said.. I'm new to recording