Help with fruity loops and acid foundry

greecher

I apologise for what I am about to say if my questions sound really newbish I am very new to FL producer and the whole mixing with your comp thing. I have a wave file I am trying to add beats to using fl producer's extensive range of beats, drums, guitar strings, samples... I have tried slicing the wave to beats, which was not what I wanted as it produced hundreds of mini 3secs wavs I had no clue how to manipulate, it would be helpful if there was a clear direction on how to move the chopped up sliced beats into one long wave file like you had before, or move it into the draw tool so you can just add effects to it, or the paint tool they look promising as to the direct manipulations you can do.

Anyway back to my problem I chose to slice the beats as a new slicer channel it gave me long sample that I didn't see any options to manipulate not to mention that 2 mins into the song it couldn't match the beats anymore all I heard was just the same recurrent shrill that was suppose to be a different sliced beat.

I am on win98 with a soundcard I assume is ASIO complaint as it was able to convert the song from tape via cooledit to wave on the comp, I also have sonic foundry 4.0 but I see no loops for it and it seems a nightmare getting into any of these official forums for fruity loops producer 4.5.2 or Sonic acid foundry, I tried soundforge as I heard you could manipulate loops easily on it but it said it couldn't install on my comp, I assume my 64MB ram and 400MHZ processor on win98 was not good enough.