Help with choosing my first recording equipment for home studioooooo!

Awie Day

to be honest, i'm a staggered guitarist for about 10 years now and recently(about 5 months ago) i've been serious(still lack motivation) on playing guitar again and now eager to learn other instruments such as bass,drums,piano,violin,synths and other cool instruments. Now i kinda get the vibe on building my own studio because of the things that i discover with my playing and the itch of creating my own music. i play mostly metal but i'm incorporating myself into blues, jazz, fusion, ambient music, electronica and other cool sub genres. the point now is, i need advice on the things that i've been eyeing lately, such as interfaces, DAWs, studio monitors, microphones, etc. can you help me one choosing the right ones? well, i already chose a bit of the important things in a typical studio but still skeptical with those. i need help with what i need, missing in my amateur home studio, and the things that i don't need.

here are my prospects:

focusrite scarllet 18i20
shure sm57
rode nt1-a
alesis monitor1 active mkII
mixcraft 6 pro studio
Toontrack Drum Fundamentals Metal Bundle
Livid Alias 8 - USB Control Surface
monster cable trs-trs/xlr-xlr

i guess this will be everything and i will be explaining why i chose these equipment.the sm57 will be used to mic my cabinet speaker and the rode nt1-a will be used for recording vocals. i'm hooked with those because of the great amounts of good feedback on them. but any other suggestions?