HELP! Updating the FAQs....

moskus

The Creator of Æ, Ø and Å
Okay, in two weeks I start my vacation, and will use some of it updating the Cakewalk FAQ, and make an english homepage.

BUT it's been quite some time since I've updated the FAQs and people have been telling me what to put in there. But I don't remember any more...

Clearly the DirectX 9 issue needs to be adressed. Thanks Dachay! Can you think of anything else?

James, have you made any new tutorials in the past 3 months?

What about you, BluesMeister? Pedullist, Toki, Paul?

GIVE ME SOME FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS, PEOPLE! :)

http://home.no.net/magnesiu/cakewalkfaq/

I'm gonna keep this thread alive untill everyone of the frequently visitors have given me at least 3 FAQs...

Well I'm just a newbie but will be learning about HS2004 & external synths real soon. I'm real excited about this, but still a bit concerned/confused about using Midi.

Maybe you can add a topic about Midi & external synths, or something along those lines.

Thanks to all for the willingness to share your knowledge here in this forum.

Robert

Q1. Why is moskus' knee a frequent topic of conversation in the Cakewalk forum?

Ans. Moskus' knee is very fat and out of proportion to the rest of his skinny body. Homerec regulars feel an overwhelming need to discuss this whenever nothing else is going on on the BBS (which is generally most of the time).

Q2. Should moskus consider joining a freak circus on account of his malformed knee?

Ans. Well that is really up to moskus.

Q3. Does the knee hinder his ability to use Sonar?

Ans - Not really, but he does tend to have difficulty installing new PCI cards because when he kneels on the floor he is unbalanced and tilts to the left.

-------------------

That's my three! :D :D :D

moskus said:
Then get working! :mad:

OK, if you insist.

Q1. How come I hear an echo when I record.