Help needed ! Yes im a noob

ScottishSinger

Hey guys...

I was wondering what the best advice is.....

Ive been told loads of time ive got the talent and so on, ive even been on the radio...

Im a singer songwriter... not a producer, which isnt really handy...

Could you guys check out my vids on my channel, like the newer ones... youl see that when you turn it up loud on your speakers... it produces a fuzz, clipping ? and i need a way to over come that... and maybe even a way to reduce that on the already recorded tracks...

HELP !!

Giving out a cover album soon for free so needs to be half decent quality !

Hey guys...

I was wondering what the best advice is.....

Ive been told loads of time ive got the talent and so on, ive even been on the radio...

Im a singer songwriter... not a producer, which isnt really handy...

Could you guys check out my vids on my channel, like the newer ones... youl see that when you turn it up loud on your speakers... it produces a fuzz, clipping ? and i need a way to over come that... and maybe even a way to reduce that on the already recorded tracks...

HELP !!

Giving out a cover album soon for free so needs to be half decent quality !

Hey Dean, like that DJ said great voice, your so lucky to have an out let like that to have your songs to get air play.
I couldn't tell the fuzz/popping and such due to trying to critically listen to your stuff on a cheap PC speakers.
My only guess wold be something amiss while your inside your computer. What are you running for FX and processing? And your levels are you keeping them all in the "Green"?

You're a really good singer!

That flanging sort of noise on the drum tracks of "Over My Head" was comb filtering, not fuzz or clipping. That's caused by out-of-phase signals being mixed together.