help for cakewalk 8.04

daveymul

hello,can anyone help me with a problem i am having.im new to cakewalk & have recorded some midi tracks.i need to have a click track for a drummer which i have also done via midi drums.my problem is i have recently put an e-mu0404 card into my pc with an analog l/r outputs but when i play my midi tracks thru the card i am still hearing both midi track and click track playing both right and left even though i have the click track panned hard left and everything else panned hard right can anbody help me out please? answer is probably simple but i am a complete novice.

if i remember there is a setting to turn off the click track on playback.
if thats what you need. look for the setting in cakewalk and set it to off for playback.(or unticked whatever).
if you want to try what i use for recording NOW try powertracks at pgmusic.com. superb for 49 bucks. just try the demo if you dont believe me.

sorry manning1,i think you have misunderstood my problem.i have the internal recording/playback click disabled.i manually wrote the click through the woodblock in general midi to a specific track.but when i play it back it is playing through both speakers even though i have it panned specifically hard to one side.basically what i want to do is have all my music tracks play to one side and my click track to another so when i record it to a minidisc player i can playback my music tracks through my p.a.on one output and use the other output as a monitor for the click for myself and my drummer with the pans on my mixer set up so what goes out front is to one side eg.the right speaker output and i use the left speaker output as my monitor so my drummer can hear the click through the headphone output on the mixer and i can use the left output so i can hear the click also.

confused?..................... i am!

hmmm - i THINK i get what your saying.
ie,,,you dont want the click out of both speakers , right ?