head/cab question

DTBlalock said:
I am looking into buying a head and cab to build half stack. I play at churches in fairly large rooms. Do you think these can get the job done?

http://www.behringer.com/GMX1200H/index.cfm?lang=ENG
http://www.behringer.com/BG412V/index.cfm?lang=ENG

Oh yeah, its cheap. Im a kid. Im poor. So we are speaking of this being good factoring in budget.

What type of sound are you after? I've got a little over 3 years experience playing every week in church both in smaller rooms and in 1400+ seat auditoriums, so I may be able to help you out a bit. If you want, naming some of the songs you play will help out.

Half stacks are very versatile. And extremely huge. I don't know about you, but I don't have any roadies and I've been looking into finding someone to trade my Fender DeVille 4-10in speaker amp for the 2-12in version. That would be nice. A great tube amp sounds better the louder, and almost every place I've been in has had absolutely astounding acoustics or a PA system to get it heard whatever volume your at for the engine congregation.

I have more suggestions...but just let me know if you're interested otherwise I'll shut up. lol

thehouseofshawn said:
Half stacks are very versatile. And extremely huge. I don't know about you, but I don't have any roadies and I've been looking into finding someone to trade my Fender DeVille 4-10in speaker amp for the 2-12in version. That would be nice. A great tube amp sounds better the louder, and almost every place I've been in has had absolutely astounding acoustics or a PA system to get it heard whatever volume your at for the engine congregation.

I have more suggestions...but just let me know if you're interested otherwise I'll shut up. lol