Going on a mic run... NEED HELP!

emergencyexit

Ok guys, before you all get to bashing, telling me that they only way you can tell me what mics I should get is if you were in my studio with my set up and the particular project I am recording at the time, hear me out. I've been doing this for about 3 years now with more or less the same mic set up and I've learned what these particular mics sound like very well. As of right now my locker consists of 5 sm-57s, 1 ksm 27, 2 Kel Hm-1s, 1 Beta 52, and 4 mxl 603s (4 might seem unreasonable, but I swear this mic works for everything! I think of it as the 57 of SDCs). I've produced many recordings with these, and I'm starting to get the hang of when they sound good, where to place them ect. Me and my friend who run the studio, are going to run up to guitar center today to try some stuff out, but there is only so much you can hear in a store. We've got jobs besides the studio shit and we've got cash our only question is what mics would best benifit us. I'm thinking we are in serious need of an other large diaphram dynamic, and possible an other large diaphram condensor. I'd also love a mic other than the 57s to use on guitar cabs that doesn't sound wayy to muddy or hyped. And lastly, a cheap but durable ribbon mic would help a lot. So here is what we have our eyes on: 1 Sm-7 ( we do a lot of metal vocalists), an Audix i5, a sennheiser e609 and possible one of those new shiny boxes. As for LDCs there are too many that I have my eye on to name but the one at the top of my list is probably an AT 4050. My question for anyone who can answer is are these good choices? Do you have other suggestions? I'm really looking for anything that will compliment my set up and I feel that these mics will. If you need anymore information about my set up feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer. Thanks in advanced for your help.

Ben