Flusterclux -

queepy

aka Variaxman
A little blues kinda thing maybe? Flusterclux seema a apt title for my latest sonic goop
,....a lot goin on and my ears are a bit tired after tracking guitars today so wondering how its sounding so far...
Streaming link:
MP3 Player SoundClick

Hey queepy, I have listened to a number of your posts and generally like what you do, not so much this time. It is not that it is bad, it just sounded like a broken record to me. May I assume this is a work in progress and that you are going to add vocals and maybe some counter melodies and whatnot to the mix? It sounded to me like the rhythm section (drums, bass, rhythm guitar) had some extensive cut and paste going on.

I really hate to sound so negative because I really do like your other works.

I couldn't tell if the drums were a sample or live drummer. You may have been going for that choppy, back and fourth sound though as it seemed to actually compliment the song... but as a drummer, I would have liked the drums to be a bit beefier. The drum track sounded like a loop in the background.

My only complaint would be the drums being a bit to choppy and sampler sounding... but once again you may have been going for that sound.

I should say that I did like the song and the guitars sounded really good. How did you record them? DI? If so, with what DI box? I thought they had great tone.

Hey queepy, I have listened to a number of your posts and generally like what you do, not so much this time. It is not that it is bad, it just sounded like a broken record to me. May I assume this is a work in progress and that you are going to add vocals and maybe some counter melodies and whatnot to the mix? It sounded to me like the rhythm section (drums, bass, rhythm guitar) had some extensive cut and paste going on.

I really hate to sound so negative because I really do like your other works.