Floyd Rose Bar Slipping

shred_head

Hello,

I got a recessed floyd rose,

anyways, I screw my bar in to the floyd rose..it screws/threads in good and tight, but my bar won't stay in one spot, if i twist it counter clockwise, and let go, it just falls/points downward

is there some sort of rubber washer or something that would hold the bar tight when the threaded part is threaded in?
how do I fix this?

I hate FR. They are the reason I started playing bass.

Nevertheless... Some models of those just are like that, they're supposed to drop out of the way when not used.
Bearing that in mind.. If you'd , for example put some thread-sealant tape on the thread (plumbers use that) it would seize the thread.
I've got an ibanez dg350 with a FR copy (which I hate) and the bar is just stuffed in with two nylon-bearings... The fuck is worthless with the tremolo anyways, so if I had the bar attached, I'd probably pour the thing full of tar, asphalt or epoxy glue to keep the fucking mouse-trap in check.

Tried wrapping a rubberband tightly in the end of the thread?..
Putting a piece of electrical-tape in the thread?

shred_head said:
Hello,

anyways, I screw my bar in to the floyd rose..it screws/threads in good and tight, but my bar won't stay in one spot, if i twist it counter clockwise, and let go, it just falls/points downward

is there some sort of rubber washer or something that would hold the bar tight when the threaded part is threaded in?
how do I fix this?

I had the same problem with an Ibanez I once had. Got rid of it and said fuck it. At least for me FR's are a pain the ass. :mad:

shred_head said:
Hello,

how do I fix this?