First song here... please have a listen

lucid

This is my first time here, as the title should have told you by now :)

This is basically a song that has no typical song structure really. For me it's a lose yourself while stoned type of song.

The vocals are scratch and i can't have my sister redo them for a while because my headphones are at a shop. I'll add acoustic guitars too as soon as the 'phones come back. bass line is a possibility. But that will come later on. I am also going to try and find a real snare drum and record it and scrap the sampled one. I don't like it very much.

This was basically recorded with an SM57 and ECM8000s through my behringer (yes, i know) board to a delta 44 and into samplitude. Monitored through HR824s.

My ears are dead with this song. I wish i could hear it with a fresh, unadulterated pair. So this is where you guys come in. Thanks...

http://www.nowhereradio.com/luciddub/singles

Lucid,
I'd love to listen, but the file is so big I'd be here til next week downloading it. Can you hook me up with a lo-fi stream?

bd

Tell me that the buzzing noise was made by you, and not your recording equipment. :)

Okay, it's in tune, it's in time, it's got structure, and the sound's okay. Success. I'd like the voice to come up as the music gets louder - it sounds buried in the sound. It would be nice if the guitar that comes in at 3.35 had a bit more definition too - I think it can sound more upfront. As you continue with making and recording music, you might experiment with aiming at making the sound of each track as clear as the clearest sound in this mix, which is the drums, and I know you don't like the drums, but I'll tell you - your canned drums are better than my canned drums easily. :)

Good one. Let's have another.

bdbdbuck... it's a long song. but how would i do the lofi stream thingy?

dobro:
yes, that buzzing noise is by me and not the equipment. delay and guitar...