First real attempt with my studio gear

Bass Master "K"

Hey everyone. Well, after investing waaaaay to much money in my DAW, and reading stuff around here and pretty much reading stuff everywhere I locked myself in my music room over the weekend and this is what came out of it.

I would REALLY appreciate any feedback. Except for sketching out like 10 songs on a 4 track, and then sketching a few acoustic songs on my new studio gear I haven't really done much home recording so I am pretty new to all of this. This one I wanted to test out more of what I can get from my system.

It's an instrumental, so don't hold your breath for the vocals to kick in :D

I'm working on an album (while I'm waiting for my rock band to strike it rich :p ) of bass oriented rock instrumentals. Lots of tapping and lots of melodic bass. This is the first tune. I'm playing all of the instruments.

Known Issues: fret noise when moving my hands while tapping during the hard part. I could have tried to re-record it but I thought my tendons were about to pop out of my arm in a scene reminicent of the movie Alien. Also, the tapping bass drops a bit in volume for a few beats during the middle hard section due to the above mentioned tendons.

Thanks guys and I look forward to hearing what you think of it and what can make this better.

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/?aid=3159/singles