Feedback on mixes. May I have it?

Savannah

Ferae Naturae
So why do they have to be MP3s? Eh. Okay, I'm pretty new to this mixing business. I'm always learning, and I'd love some tips and whatever. The songs sound weird and abrupt in some places. I'm aware. I'm more looking for general impressions to help me improve. Warning: Pop Music Ahead

https://soundcloud.com/savannahland

Pretty good. What do you use to make your music?

As for the mix, I think it is a little (very little) lacking in bass. But I am listening through headphones because my desktop crapped out on me. I could give it another listen through my setup later. For the most part, I really like it.

Oh, wonderful! Thanks very much. Um, I might sound silly answering your question because I'm not fluent in this language yet, but I'm using Reaper; some VSTs that I found, Minimogue and Pterosaur being my favorites; and percussion samples that I've picked up in various places.

Very nice! Your English is fine--better than many at my college actually :facepalm:.

I'm trying to get into the synth and sample music making. It's much harder than I imagined it to be.

Too much dynamics for dance music, this is the first time I've ever said it here but you need to squash those tracks.

Yah, this is how you say? Sehr embarrassing, yah?

Wo ist mein handy?

How many foreigners have you met who use semicolons? I'm a 27 year old Brit and I only started using them six months ago! :p

lol -cause she meant isn't fluent in our geeky audio nonsense, not english:)

Yah, this is how you say? Sehr embarrassing, yah?

Wo ist mein handy?

How many foreigners have you met who use semicolons? I'm a 27 year old Brit and I only started using them six months ago! :p

Guise! Just let me be embarrassed in my corner and leave me alone!!

sitting-in-the-corner1.gif