fading out the whole mix

v6v6v6

i use guitar tracks pro 2 and i'm wondering if there's a way to fade out a song aside from having to individually fade out each sound clip using the volume envelope. your help is appreciated.

I haven't used GTPro 2 in quite a while, can't you put a volume envelope on the master fader?

If not, you could run the mixdown without the fadeout, then import the mixdown into a new session and use a volume envelope on the channel fader to do the fade.

v6v6v6 said:
ok, i'm not sure i understand how this would work. and how does one put a volume envelope on the fader (volume)?
Actually you put the volume envelope on the Track or the Master Bus. The envelope will then control the fader.

Or were you asking for specific directions on how to do this?

perhaps i'm not understanding the terminology... i'm still new to all this. :(

fader = volume slider that you pull up/down
bus = ??
channel = track (of which any number of sound clips may be contained)

i know how to put a volume envelope on a sound clip, but when strryder says
volume envelope on the channel fader
does this mean i can put a volume envelope on the track's volume slider? or maybe you put one on an entire track (as opposed to a sound clip)?

thanks.

v6v6v6 said:
perhaps i'm not understanding the terminology... i'm still new to all this. :(

fader = volume slider that you pull up/down
bus = ??
channel = track (of which any number of sound clips may be contained)

i know how to put a volume envelope on a sound clip, but when strryder says does this mean i can put a volume envelope on the track's volume slider? or maybe you put one on an entire track (as opposed to a sound clip)?

thanks.