Error In Mixdown????

Stratoman79

My Cubase SE won't let me mixdown to .wav. It just says Error. That's all I know so far. From that vague description does anyone have any suggestions?

Blue Bear Sound said:
My car won't work - it's silver grey.... from that description can you tell me what's wrong with it??????

:rolleyes:

It's probably to low on blinker fluid or maybe the fact that it's turned silver grey means it's just to old. It's retired and refuses to work any more. :D

Blue Bear Sound said:
My car won't work - it's silver grey.... from that description can you tell me what's wrong with it??????

For whatever reason when I select "Write" on the tracks I want to mixdown it lets me do it. Is that normal for Cubase? I just got it and am figuring out the basics.

Hey Blue Bear, sorry I'm not an engineer that knows so much that I post articles on my website. But I'll bet there was a day when you had to learn the simple things too.

Stratoman79 said:
Hey Blue Bear, sorry I'm not an engineer that knows so much that I post articles on my website. But I'll bet there was a day when you had to learn the simple things too.
Talk about missing the point........ :rolleyes:

I WASN'T talking about lack of knowledge, my comment was about that fact that you asked for a solution to a problem but didn't describe in any way.............. you have to help us help you, ya know.......

Well I "Pre-Admitted" that it was vague. Sometimes I see simple solutions to questions more vague than mine. It's all good.

help us help you

why don't you guys just cut the smart-ass "help us help you" crap ?
if you can't help someone, just don't reply.

OR - try and be helpfull and ask them for some specific information. That way they'll understand why you can't answer such questions, AND - in the future they'll try to get more info in their Q before posting it....
heck..they'll even learn how to approach problems on their own...all thanks to you !!