Equipment - YES Hooking it all togther?????

craigwojo

Need to set-up a home studio to feed my middle-age-crisis.
Here is the basics:

I am a guitarist with vocals capabilities. 33years exp.
Computer Pentium 4 - 2.8 GHz , 1gig RAM with firewire hookups.
M-Audio Firewire 410
Mackie CR1640
MidiVerb III
ProVerb
EQ - DOD R-830B
MOTU - MIDI express XT - serial input
Symetrix 501 Compressor/Limiter
Line6 - POD XT Live
Klipsch THX Speaker System.
Sonar 8.0 Producer
Roland SoundCanvas SC-88

Will be doing 90% of playing - mixing - producing myself. Sometimes have a couple of buddies over for fill-ins and such.

I haven't the slightest idea of where to start. Most of all my equipment is without manuals - I just used them live.
Any help would be absolutely appreciated.

Firstly - want to record guitar and or MIDI/Keyboard to Sonar through the M-Audio interface. How? What hookups go where and what settings for Sonar.:confused:

Thank you and God bless,
Craig

Need to set-up a home studio to feed my middle-age-crisis.
Here is the basics:

I am a guitarist with vocals capabilities. 33years exp.
Computer Pentium 4 - 2.8 GHz , 1gig RAM with firewire hookups.
M-Audio Firewire 410
Mackie CR1640
MidiVerb III
ProVerb
EQ - DOD R-830B
MOTU - MIDI express XT - serial input
Symetrix 501 Compressor/Limiter
Line6 - POD XT Live
Klipsch THX Speaker System.
Sonar 8.0 Producer
Roland SoundCanvas SC-88

Will be doing 90% of playing - mixing - producing myself. Sometimes have a couple of buddies over for fill-ins and such.

I haven't the slightest idea of where to start. Most of all my equipment is without manuals - I just used them live.
Any help would be absolutely appreciated.

Firstly - want to record guitar and or MIDI/Keyboard to Sonar through the M-Audio interface. How? What hookups go where and what settings for Sonar.:confused:

Thank you and God bless,
Craig