equing w/anylyzer

platinumcool

what eq for 100-200 bucks?

graphic eq, one or two channel

also, any eq with an anylyzer on it(to check what frequencies are being used?

dude, those eqs are friggin 4000, dude, im not a pro, and i aint gots the cash for that, and if i did, i would own my own studio.

no crud if i had that much money i would know what to buy, but i dont, so im asking wich is the best cheapest one. 100-200 bucks, no more, no less.

thats like if i asked whats a good economy car, and you told me to buy a bmw because it gets good gas milage.

thanks anyways.
peace.

Man, what an awesome site Bruce! I don't care if I can't afford one now, at least I know where to go to get the best when I can! Thanks!

That was probably Bruce's polite way of saying an EQ for $200 will sound like crap and is most likely a waste of money. If you want cheap EQ's look at Behringer. You will have a hard time finding a new one with a built in analyzer for that price.

help

what am i supposed to do if i dont have the cash? not buy any thing and not learn how to eq? i wasnt trying to be rude. no eq will sound even more like shit, right? that was my point.

go tell your 5 year old kid that he cant have a bike, until he can afford a 2000 dollar klien.

all i asked was for advice. obviously im not looking for the "best" im looking for the "best for the price", which happens to be between 100-200 for me.

obviously you guys are too good for that price. ill research my self, and ask someone on my own playing field. peace.

ps. im sure at some point you guys could only afford a cheap something or other. i really enjoy recording, and i love making music, im trying to learn and im trying to just start out and im asking experienced people for help; help needs to be practical in all cases or else it aint friggin help, its bullshit.

Re: help

platinumcool said:
obviously you guys are too good for that price. ill research my self, and ask someone on my own playing field. peace.