Drummers in general

mojka

Not looking for a fight but I've worked with many drummers in bands and for some reason they tend to be the most anal, as well as most organized members in a band. I can understand when as a guitar player I only have to plug it in as opposed to the drummer who has 50 some components to bring and assemble where ever you play.

I'm a drummer and I know I'm like that. I don't try to be but with my old band I always got the feeling that nobody else gave a damn. And we broke up after 4 shows. Now I'm with some new guys- the guitarist is a machine..he's twice as 'bad' as me - this summer is going to be great!!

mojka said:
Not looking for a fight but I've worked with many drummers in bands and for some reason they tend to be the most anal, as well as most organized members in a band. I can understand when as a guitar player I only have to plug it in as opposed to the drummer who has 50 some components to bring and assemble where ever you play.

and this is where i used to get pissed off a lot as a drummer in bands.... "how the fuck is it that you got here before me, and i've set up and tuned my kit and your amp is still in your fucking car?" :D hehehe.... nah me and my guys used to help each other out a lot... we had muso mode and roadie mode :D..... i have seen some drummers who could use a good dose of prozac or some chloroform. yup some drummers are real knuckleheads

My old drummer got pissed off at us once because we didn't appreciate his punctuality and his time invested in setting up so he said he had to leave early after a gig and asked us to break down his kit. We took him to heart and stripped his gear down to the manufacturing line stage. His high-hat was about 20 seperate pieces. He never said a word again.

Like tuning all five guitar strings to the same note.

or 2 minutes before showtime...the guitaris asks the keyboard player for a straight A and he does with the pitch bend slightly bended.