Votes: 51 70.8%
  • I don't play/sing in a band

Votes: 6 8.3%
  • I'm the only person in my band

Votes: 15 20.8%

• Total voters

monkie

What position do you play in the band?

I play keyboard, guitar and do back up vocals. On my own, I also play drum and bass.:D

I play in a cover band in milwaukee, standard radio rock.. We play out like once or twice per month. I also have a metal project going on, 1-man-band style, going real slow cuz of drums.. I can't play em well, and I don't know any good metal drummers locally that can pound out the beats I want!

I play in a cover band in milwaukee, standard radio rock.. We play out like once or twice per month. I also have a metal project going on, 1-man-band style, going real slow cuz of drums.. I can't play em well, and I don't know any good metal drummers locally that can pound out the beats I want!

Cool, man. What instruments do you play?

I'm primarily a guitarist but I play everything a little bit. I've played guitar, bass, drums, keyboards, triangle, and tuba on stage at some point in the past. I'd say I'm good on guitar, and just kinda 'meh' on everything else. Bass is like guitar so I can pull that off.. One of my previous bands had no bassist for a year, so we took turns passing the bass around. I can keep a beat on drums, but nothing flashy. I know 3 songs very well on piano, but I can't play much else. If ppl hear em, they think I'm a lot better than I am. Tuba was a middle/high school thing, havent picked one up for years. But I still remember the scales, so I guess that counts :D

Oh, and I can sing, but not while I'm playing... If I'm playing and try to sing, I simply stop playing... No multitasking ability whatsoever.. I do backups in songs ONLY if I have no guitar part. We have another guitarist so it's not too hard to work around.

One of my previous bands had no bassist for a year, so we took turns passing the bass around.