Decided to go to FULLSAIL..

Thirst

Okay I know what your saying butt... Before you jump to conclusions read.. I am going to fly down there on the 9th to check them out but I am going to enter into their animation program.. I fell as if the majority of this board is right in saying their recording arts program isnt worth it becuase Sound engineers make nothing unless your working on either movies for company's or have your own studio with a large list of clientel.. SOOO.... Since a starting average animator's salary is 45k a year.. I have been drawing since I was little and have won numerous art awards and scholarships to attend school a while back when I graduated, I went the stupid route though and chose to go to the military.. BUT.. I will attend the animation program, hopefully get a decent Job down south and build my home studio peice by peice.. I am still reading 2 books and trying to take in as much knowledge as possible..

Well, Tell me what you guys think of my slightly Altered plan... Sound good or am I setting myself up for failure..?

Thirst said:
Well, Tell me what you guys think of my slightly Altered plan... Sound good or am I setting myself up for failure..?

The only way you are setting yourself up for failure is by altering your plan based on what a bunch of nobodies on a website told you to do.

Whatever you do, just decide, and go for it dude. It's your life. You already know how to do a lot of what you need to know about making the style of music you like. Just get it heard and go forward.