Cubase LE4, only 8 instrument tracks?

Somelsewhere

Hello,
so my routine with any new software I get (cubase le4 came with my lambda lexicon) is to read up on it as much I can before messing around wth the software itself,
and well,
it seems that Cubase LE4 only allows up to 8 instrument tracks... which for me, is completely unacceptably limited.
I read that you can render intrument tracks into audio tracks (lim. 64), but I was wondering if that process of rendering would degrade the sound quality of the intrument track at all...? (I am a newb with recording, after all)

Should I just go with Reaper, the Cubase program seems needlessly involved, the only reason I'm attached to the idea of using this bundled software is that the Lexicon Reverb plug-in, which came with my interface, only works with Cubase....bummer.

So what should I do, and if anyone knows a comparable, free reverb plug-in, let me know, and I will go for the Reaper.

Thus the LE in the title, LIMITED EDITION.

Personally, I dumped CubaseSE for Reaper a couple of years ago and never looked back...

Hello,
so my routine with any new software I get (cubase le4 came with my lambda lexicon) is to read up on it as much I can before messing around wth the software itself,
and well,
it seems that Cubase LE4 only allows up to 8 instrument tracks... which for me, is completely unacceptably limited.
I read that you can render intrument tracks into audio tracks (lim. 64), but I was wondering if that process of rendering would degrade the sound quality of the intrument track at all...? (I am a newb with recording, after all)

Should I just go with Reaper, the Cubase program seems needlessly involved, the only reason I'm attached to the idea of using this bundled software is that the Lexicon Reverb plug-in, which came with my interface, only works with Cubase....bummer.

So what should I do, and if anyone knows a comparable, free reverb plug-in, let me know, and I will go for the Reaper.