Constructive Criticism Needed...

~Twitch~

Hello

Im new to the home recording scene and had posted this link over in the mp3 mixing clinic, where I was told that I should post the song here for feedback on the song itself as opposed to its recording quality.

Sorry it sounds so muddy(its on soundclick)

Heres the link: --> No Goodbyes Lullaby

Alternatively, you can download it from here: --> No Goodbyes Lullaby 224k Some people have had a hard time downloading from filefront for some reason but if you can get it to work Id rather you listen to the 224k version as opposed to Soundclicks 128k.

Nice beat with a relaxing feel. As I was listening I started adding a melody line and lyrics. Then I saw what your opinion of lyrics is. I think you're short-changing the possibilities of what you are creating. That's just my opinion, of course.

Regardless of that, the track shows potential for soundtrack or multimedia project use. You might want to look into that line of the business. TAXI has current postings for that sort of thing. Basically, it's a matter of licensing your tracks to a music library who in turn supplies them to professional users for anything from advertising to movies.

Hugo H wrote:
I think you're short-changing the possibilities of what you are creating. That's just my opinion, of course.
Is that just because its instrumental, or are there other things fundamentally wrong with the song?

Hugo H wrote:
Regardless of that, the track shows potential for soundtrack or multimedia project use. You might want to look into that line of the business. TAXI has current postings for that sort of thing.

Really? Cool, thanks. Im just getting into this, so I have to do some studying on licensing and how exactly to get into it. Any links, suggestions?

Oh, and what is TAXI? I'll try and google it.

~Twitch~ said:
Is that just because its instrumental, or are there other things fundamentally wrong with the song?