Considering switching from ProTools to Reaper

RadicalDelusion

I have been using ProTools for 22 years, and any looking at the GUI of any other DAW, to me, is like trying to read Sanskrit. I'm so used to the avid ProTools visual layout. I like the fact that Reaper is customizable (and and I have tried some skins and make it look like ProTools. I was wondering if there's any way to make the menus and commands more like ProTools to shorten the learning curve. I have a project I really need to work on. I'm just about done with avid & their ridiculous subscription pricing and planned obsolescence. Not to mention Apple is trying to shut them out and put them out of business and make logic number one. I also like the fact Reaper works on Ubuntu, which I'm thinking of switching to exclusively, as I loathe windows (nothing personal, just hate the visual layout with my ADHD), and I'm starting to dislike Mac OS as well, for different reasons. I found the skins that I need. I was just wondering if there're any scripts that can make reaper accept the shortcuts ProTools uses and make the dropdown menus close to the same? If that's the case, then I can get up to speed very quickly. Much appreciated if anybody has the info I need

Setting up keyboard shortcuts is dead easy on Reaper - just go to the Actions menu and display all the actions. You can then edit away as much as you like. As Markmann says, a search around the Reaper forum will probably bring up some ready made scripts.