cheep amp mod?

hrwmusic

Your mo-o-ovin' so fast..
Hey everyone, i am an acoustic guitarist/singer doing the one man thing and basically as im begining to put my own music out more i face the issue of coffee houses where they dont have any speakers. Its alittle sad but even after a few years, still, all i have is my ibanez ibz10 little mini amp (pictured below). I I also have two beautiful speakers that are atleast 50 years old <i may be getting two more too!> that i got from my grandfather (see the speakers with my record player below too). What i was woundering is if i could mod my mini amp and allow myself to hook up my speakers too it (as many as i can). I know the amp isnt very powerful but i was able to power those speakers with my elderly record player.

my record player has a line in, which works, but it is just depressing. If any cant come up with an idea for the little amp, is there anything i could do with the record player. The issue is that i cant permanently damage it.

The speaker in the amp now is 8 ohms. What gets me is the wire used to connect the speaker and amp. Theres one red and one black, shouldnt there be standard speaker wire, or is it just dressed up speaker wire.

Thanks so much for any help, futher suggestions that can get me going. anything. :D

https://homerecording.com/bbs/attachment.php?attachmentid=26180&stc=1

Attachments

• amp.jpg
    amp.jpg
    3.2 KB · Views: 45
  • 000_1299.bmp
    62.4 KB · Views: 44
Last edited:
no ideas. The picture of the wire is bad, but im sure its not speaker wire now.

Should i bring this question elsewhere?
-----
ive kind of given up on moding the amp, but what about a cheep, decent amp that can drive 2-4 speakers like that? but then ill need a mixer wont i.

Don't do it. I don't feel like typing all the reasons why, but just don't do it.

I am sure Nady or someone makes a very cheap PA or something you can get instead.

Outlaws said: