Can someone offer Vegas Help Please?

salty09

I have been using vegas pro for about 3 months. I use a sb live card and have had no prblem except for having to change my recording setting on the sound card mixer when I use programs such as roger wilco or battle com for gaming, but today when I went to record some tracks I could not get the buss selector to show up in the new track display or the record arming button either. I have looked through manul and havnt found naything that fixes the problem unless im missing something. It will let me record tracks by pushing the main record button but when I push that it opens up a new track and starts to record immediatly. I have spent about 4 hours trying to find the problem and now im seeking help thx.

Sorry about that, turn down your "GRAPHICS ACCELERATION". ;)

START>SETTINGS>CONTROL PANEL>
DISPLAY>SETTINGS>ADVANCED PROPERTIES

I hope that this will help you. :D

spin

wow changed from 32 to 16 bit color and it fixed it. damn good call! Thats a weird thing to cause that whats that all about? thx so much for the help you truly are a force of nature!

hmmm fixed the problem with the record arm but still cant assign tracks to busses. well half way there hehe my mood has shifted dramatically hehe

When you open a new .veg file you have to define how many busses you want. I think the default is one. If you don't add more in this dialog box (can be changed at any time, not just when opening a new .veg file) the bus selections won't show up in the tracks.

Your other problem is due to you not "inserting" and "arming" a track before pushing the record button. When you Insert a track you'll get a round button in the track display (2nd from the left) which when pushed will turn red and start to blink. You then push the record button and no new track will be inserted. The recording will occur on the one(s) that are armed.

Well, I'm glad that I could be of some help (with half of your problem). :D