Burner Problem (Stumped)

Nashstudio

Ok I reformated my computer and when I did the software that I had been using for like 7 months wouldnt work till I upgraded to the newest version(if it aint broke I don't like to fix it) Never made any NOT 1! coaster. So last night I burn 2 CD's of the same 2 Tracks one for me to listen too and one for the client to listen to. It burns and says it was successfull and all the way home it plays fine in my car CD player (Both CD's do) but when I get home and want my wife to hear it, it won't play on my computer either with a player or by hitting just the play button on the CD rom. So I figure no biggie and try the stereo in the living room, won't play. I then try a small radio in the kitchen WONT PLAY. I took it to our neighbors WONT play. It will work in my shitty car CD player but not anywhere else.. It totally locks up winamp and windows media player and my system. I am totally baffeled by this and don't know what the deal is so if anyone can shead any light on this it would be great. I am using Nero burning software with a sony 8X burner and like I said it has worked perfect for almost 3/4 a year and a ton of CD's..

What type of media are you using? Did you use a different type, sounds obvious but you never know. Different brands can give some weird results like your experiencing. If you haven't changed media types recently, maybe you just got a couple bad disks. (far fetched but not impossible) I have found car stereo's to be more forgiving as to what disks they will play, not just media types, but scratches, dirt etc... Maybe because there in a hostile enviroment, they make the components more forgiving, I don't know.

settings changed?