BlueSky System One or ProDesk studio monitors?

Badtz

I'm currently trying to decide between the BlueSky System One ($1600) or the ProDesk ($1000)?

Supposedly the only real difference is the amount of power coming out of the System One over the ProDesk.

Anyone have any comments/suggestions? :)

I'll be using this for my own personal home studio.

What type of person/music would be needed to warrant the higher output of the System One?

Thanks for any help :)

the ProDesk to me were just as nice as the DynAudio5a's. Both $1,000 range Best in the GC listening this past weekend.

the ProDesk would go waaay louder than i'll use them in my HR. That is my sanity-gearlust limit. If I was a pro I might need 500extra horsepower, but in reality I don't..and $600 more is alot of $$ for the HR (like more bass traps!)

I liked the ease of hookup, simplicity of the volume knobs only...thats alright with me. very invisible crossover, imo. Felt well built, heavy, solid.
I asked to take a hammer to one, for a test, but the salesman said "no". :p

for a 11x13 room, they'd be fine. Media Desk would crank pretty loud.
but in the middle the Pro Desks probably very,very nice.

the System Ones... are the shizzle! :D .... your downtown then, your limo ridin',...you have the power of the force...........serious equipment there.

if your going with subs and nearly every gearhead and home (and most kids cars) have..... i like the designed in concept of the Blue Sky sat/subs. matching pairs, impedance, nice cable hook-ups.... and a remote volume control if your (which you 'll probably run off the mixer anyway.)

your getting the SUB with these ...which some don't get it. You get all 3 speakers..for $500, $1,000 or $1600.. i been reading and most are still buying subs even for the DynAudio's...so add another $400-1200.

Last edited: