bluegrass song..."Will You not Dance?"

The recording has a very "live" feeling to it. Not much processing on it at all. Sounds like a bunch of friends got together and played together in a small to medium-sized room. I'm listening through earbuds, so I can't really be sure about this, but it seems like there's a bit much low-mid frequencies. I'm no expert, though. I'd also like to hear it panned more. Sounds a bit cramped.

I have a rockbox cajon at home - I'd be willing to throw down a beat on that to see if it would fit, if you'd like.

What's Rockbox Cajun??

Anyway, I just got the kit set, the mics leveled, the tracks assigned and all I gotta do is hit record. The drums won't be anything much...if I can't make it fly, I'll beep you, OK?

I just added the cello and bone in the suprise bridge. About 15% of bluegrass has a drum kit. I ain't never heard a trombone on oneathem tunes, though :^) A cello...I think, once I heard that. My two latest acquisitions...had to use 'em.

I panned narrow, yep. I'm trying to model on another b'grass bands' recordings....Bill Emmerson's. And I wanted to let the wings kinda open, so when the cellos and bones hit, I tucked 'em there , R&L , and let the bridge open way up.

The song's a comedy, about a manly man who can shoot n' gut a deer...fix a car...build a house..., but just can't dance. The bridge is his wife pulling his arm so he'll get up and shake his thing. He's panickin'. "Baby just leave me alone, and let me sit down!"

Must go beat drums irresponsibly.....TX!

Good ears, BTW: "Small Hall" verb.

I pulled the strummin guitar way back.....it seems to be the main boomy culprit...as usual. The dobro could use a tweak, I think.

Bluegrass caught my eye...I'm heading to a local festival this weekend!