best recording book, fullsail

platinumcool

okay, im in the market for a good homerecording book.

***i plan on reading it front to cover, im not a beginner as far as terminology and whats going on in basic recording, editing, and mastering, software, setup, equip navigation, etc. i want to get in depth.

i also soon plan on taking some recording classes at my university and may choose to go for a recording tech degree(i am going to, looking at schools) any advice from the masters out there? i know internship is important, i was checking out fullsail.

i wanted a good book/textbook, that i can read and learn in my hobby/free time. i plan on purchasing a midi book titled THE MIDI FILES by rob young, it was recomended by a fellow triton user.

i have searched and found tons of books and explored this forum. i guess what im looking for is opinions and why you like that book.

thanks for your input i appreciate it

Hi, Stay away from Full Sail. I went there. They do teach you a lot, but IMO it's waaayy too expensive, and doesn't help you when getting a job. Some studio owners actually shy away from students from Full Sail. You stand a lot better chance taking what knowledge you have and just starting an internship. Hope your ready to work for free for a long time.
So grab your ankles, grit your teeth...welcome to the recording industry.

It all happend a long time ago......

Don't spend a fortune of money going to recording school.....
Don't think there are good studios waiting for interns......

Take your money and find a good studio that has a good engineer and pay him to learn. Have him give you lessons and at the same time tell him you'll work for free after learning hours.
Tell him you'll even clean the studio and wash dishs for free.