Best mic for recording 'sleep talking'

fwrunner2017

Hey guys;
I'm not a pro in any sense of the word, but I do have a good knowledge of analog and digital electronic, A/D, D/A etc.
I know that I 'sleep talk' a lot. I wake others up sometimes, but I sleep alone, so that's a good thing.
Thing is, I sometimes come up with some pretty creative stuff while sleep talking, and would like to transcribe this into a journal.
I purchased a wireless mic set (Holyland Lark M1 2-mic set), and have tried wearing one of the mics on my shirt when I sleep, but more often than not, the sound gets muffled by the bedding or my clothing as the mic flips and flops around as I turn in my sleep.
So I had the thought to buy a pro mike and mount it on a stand, which I would extend over my bed (high enough over me so I don't accidentally snag it during my sleep).

I have 2 options for a mic:
USB connected directly to my Windows PC and recording into Reaper DAW
XLR plugged into my Behringer UMC202HD, which would then be plugged into a USB port on my PC and record into Reaper.

I would assume that the XLR mic would be my best option, since I already have the equipment to process the analog signal, but I have never owned either an XLR or USB mic (except for a cheap USB headset).
I am looking for something that would be sensitive enough to pick up my voice while I lie talking in my sleep. I would want to hang the mic onto a boom that would extend out over my bed.

This is more of a curiosity than a need, but I think it would be interesting.

Any recommendations?
Thanks
fwrunner