bass traps and broadband absorption

audio_leak

hey all, ive been looking for a way to do some "basic" acoustic treatment, if thats possible? lol

i need to do 2 whole rooms, which are both totally empty, one for a control room, and one set up for live jams, but more importantly vocal and guitar recording. id like to do it in 2 rooms, but is this a good decision or is it going to cause many more problems for me?

im still pretty new to recording (4+ yrs) , but im def new to acoustics so if this is a bad idea and im just completly thinking the wrong thing, could someone familiar with room treatment please give me some idea.

ill measure the rooms up tomorow, but hopefully this image will give you some idea of how my house is setup, the rooms are nearly the same size but the control room is a little bit longer. the bright green squares are the doors.

xlyqs3.jpg

just some other info, to the left side of the control room, is my kitchen, laundry and toliet
and to the right of where the iso/vocalbooth is, is my driveway. just thought this may affect the sound in a big way, so heavy treament may be needed for these areas? and also the bathroom is in between the two rooms, which could be a problem. im not worried about noise from the bathroom, more about if it would affect the sound overall.

so what id like to know is, if making some bass traps are a good idea? where should they be located in the rooms? i mean i know the bass traps go in the corners obviously, but is there anywhere else they should go?
and last one i promise, :) what else can I do to treat my rooms?

i will also take some photos of the rooms, and the hallway connecting them.

really im starting at step one with this, so please keep it basic to begin with if you can.

any help at all will be much appreciated.

thanks for reading.