Auto test demo, Song 6 - untitled

andreujuanc

Hello all,

As my first post, i'd like to link a demo im recording for my band. I dont have the file right now, so i leave the url:

soundcloud.com/andreujuan/song-6-take-b-audio-test

Hope u like it and tell me anything about it, im still learning..

PS: there are some playing errors, cuz we rec that just for me to practice.. x)

Cheers!

EDIT: Reading the post Title i dont know why did i write "Auto test demo" xD It should be Audio Test Demo xP

Last edited:
Wow what an interesting piece, the guitar has a detuned sound is this standard tuning? Just crazy how it goes from rockabilly to metal to raggae. Very good playing and arrangement. The mix has a cheap mastered sound to it, the eq is unnatural sounding and everything has a distant sound. Are the drums real? it sounds like a person playing but the snare has a sample sound. Really it just sounds over-mixed, and over eq'd. The bass is buried most of the time, if you could just get this to sound like 3 people playing together it would sound great. Good playing. Try a no effects mix and just get the balances correct-I would like to hear that.

Strat

Hello Stratomaster,

Im still trying to get the sound i want from the drums. We know the recording process is the most important part, but I dont have anything "acceptable". I rec the drums tracks with the drummer's live kit xD

So its hard to get a good sound from it. I will go again to the DAW and see what i can do.

About the guitars, yes, we play in D (RE) if that is what you meant? The bass guitar strings are for E (mi) so thats why the sound its kinda buried, i need to add it more mediums somehow. (But dont worry we change the bass player, and the newone has a better bass with appropriated strings !)

What did u mean for distant sound?

I really appreciated your comment, very constructive!

I will redo with raw tracks just balanced for ya. x)

Cheers