Are this mastering companies ok?

Joza

Hi

We produced a fan song with our sports team mostly for our own enjoy. Anyway I decided that I could spend some money to master it. The loudness isnt really important but Im not that experienced in mixing so I believe it might benefit from checking the spectral balance etc.

I found at least these online mastering companies by googling:
http://www.littlemajorproductions.be/
http://www.mastering-online.com/index_e.aspx?gclid=CMKO6qjN058CFYuB3godnzGLbg
http://mastering-on-line.com/
http://www.nflproduksjoner.com/

Does any of them sound good? What would you recommend? Or do you have something else in mind?

Thanks in advance
Joza

I didn't really check out the sites to much, but when you don't see:

Pictures of the actual mastering room
Info on the Engineer
Album Credits

It usually = bedroom studio

The loudness isnt really important but Im not that experienced in mixing so I believe it might benefit from checking the spectral balance etc.
It sounds to me that you need mixing before you need mastering. Things like "spectral balance" should already be done before you bring it to a mastering engineer.

G.

It sounds to me that you need mixing before you need mastering. Things like "spectral balance" should already be done before you bring it to a mastering engineer.

G.

Im not sure if I can afford that, and I kind of would like to do that my self because I like doing it and I want to get better in it.

Maybe I should post a sample when I get it finished so you could tell if its in good enough shape to be send to mastering.

I _think_ I can make it quite good but having someone else who has a fresh point of view to tweak it would be nice. I guess that is partly the point of mastering? The mixer gets too close to the song and can not here some things that are wrong.