ANything else I need?

jsonting

Hi guys, I'm a newbie around here. I started recording when i was 14 and back at that time i was using win98 and cool edit pro. Well, as a kid, i don't really have any equipment at all.
But now, going up 21 and i have some of the equipments with me. One of my precious one is the TOneport UX2. But still, i can see i'm short of some equipments.

First, a vocal mic
Second, a monitor speaker.

That's what i've think i'm short of, that why i'm asking if i missed something out here.:p

I'm on a tight budget too, and i'm planning to buy equipments for my music study this year. Well, as i said in tight budget, i could only buy things through priority first, and bang for the buck.

I'm still considering which one to get first, monitor or vocal mic. I'm using Altec's VS4121 as my monitor which i know it's completely not a suitable choice for it, haha.

ANyway, any help to build my rigs is very much appreciated. :D

id get the mic first.

The monitors are going to be to get a proper mix but i think the mic will give you something to mix in the first place.

I had some cheap speakers back in the day and still could get a decent mix.

I own the non usb one...

And I'd say it is totally "bang for the buck." Sleek styling and a wealth of options for setting them up are my favorites about it. It offers tons of controls to tailor to your mixing space, including a corner setting. Sleek, affordable, and very convenient. I like my m1active 520's. Also, they have a cool blue led that turns red when clipping. Hope this "review" is helpful.
James

it depends on what exactly you record, which is?

and you could go with two mics, if you want to play the Behringer-chance game, but a better option may be one versatile mic. Something like a shure sm57 which many have used with decent to great success on several different applications.

Also...