Any Diff in Ebony Pinstripe and Clear Pinstripe?

Booda

Master of the Obvious
The Clear are 2 layers of 7 mil and the Ebony are 2 layers (1)5mil and (1)10 mil... How different do you think they will sound?

I've been using Aquarian Studio-X for a few months and have been thinking of trying either Pinstripes or the Evans EC2.

& why I'm asking about the Pinstripes... I just think the Ebony would look Cool :D

Thanks,
B.

Booda said:
The Clear are 2 layers of 7 mil and the Ebony are 2 layers (1)5mil and (1)10 mil... How different do you think they will sound?

I've been using Aquarian Studio-X for a few months and have been thinking of trying either Pinstripes or the Evans EC2.

& why I'm asking about the Pinstripes... I just think the Ebony would look Cool :D

Thanks,
B.

i'm wondering about that too...because my cousin normally uses the clear pinstripes on his kit, and he bought some ebony pinstripes because he thought they would look cool. he hasn't put them on yet though because the clears he has on right now are still pretty new.

ummmmmm............the ebonies are darker? :D :p :eek:

(seriously, i played ebony pinstripes for years and they're darker sounding than the clear ones. the same goes for the ambassadors.)

cheers,
wade

mrface2112 said:
(seriously, i played ebony pinstripes for years and they're darker sounding than the clear ones. the same goes for the ambassadors.)
cheers,
wade

The ambassadors too? Interesting and thanks for the "Heads Up" :D

I'm somewhat thinking of putting a Ambassador on my 12" tom and the Pinstripes on my 13" & 16".