Another song looking for approval!

Interesting tune. The beginning kind of reminded me of Steely Dan.

You have good vocals. I'm not sure I like the drum sound and they seemed to be mixed kind of low. Actually, the entire mix sounds a little bit low on my machine, but it is probably just on my end :)

Nice playing and I like the bass line you have on this.

Good job!

I'm getting some really weird noise on the cymbal's, which is probably just the MP3 encoding going nuts.

Man, this is definitely not your everyday fare. I like it from a songwriting standpoint, but the whole mix seems kinda' "dull," for lack of a better descriptor. Kind of like you sucked all the mids out of it or something. I'm not sure, and I'm not very good at fixing stuff, I just know how to complain.

I really like the guitar work. Melodic, not flashy...cool.

do more,
Chris

I like the song but the mix is not EQed well. I liked the guitar playing and the vocals but the drums sound too mechanical and the bass seems to have some timing issues....oops, and a pitch issue with the vox on that spot before the ride....;)........
a nice tune that need a bit more work......... some work

the vocals are the best part of the mix followed by the guitar. the drums sound a bit thin...the drum fill at 2:08 needs to be changed, it just sounds overly programmed.....the fundamentals of the song are set, it needs some more EQ work to fill it out more

Thanks for all the comments once again!

The drums were done using midi so that wld explain the mechanical nature of it. im finding it real difficult to make midi drums sound realistic.

the intention of the EQ was to make this song sound very spacey, dreamy and trippy so that it sort of like can fit in with the lyrics. :)

the levels are definitely way too low. i shld normalize it or something. normally what level do you guys normalize your songs to? -6 dB?

cheers!
kartikbala

Thanks for all the comments once again!