And The Words Came Easily - Instrumental Rock Project

ATWCE

Hey guys, has anyone else found promoting instrumental music extremely hard?

If I'm honest though, the genre I fell into is pretty much dead.

But here is my project 'And The Words Came Easily'.

In short it is an instrumental rock project verging onto the post rock scale on some songs but some are a little more heavy and one song that I have been writing lately has a very melodic almost techy metal thing going on.

I didnt set out to write 'post rock' I simply wrote a lot of music that was instrumental for a long time but most of it went towards the heavier side and really felt like it needed vocals. So one day I sat down and wrote a piece that didnt necessarily need vocals and got some great feedback from alot of people so I just stuck at it.

These recordings are not polished. I have no mixing or mastering experience so for the sake of this thread please try to only comment on the composition itself.

All feedback is good feedback so let me know what you think. But for now, as a new member I'm going to go check out what you guys have been up to.

Many thanks

Simon

Last edited by a moderator:
Whoa, this is really good. I think if you go on like this and become better known you could sell it for use in movies. That's where I imagine this track being used!
Don't know what your goal is, though. If it is to just make instrumental music that's interesting to listen to without the vocals you're also very right on track, though it may be a personal opinion but I'd like a lead that's a bit more dominant in instrumental music like this.

Still you did a very good job! I really like it!