An idea that I wanted to throw out there!!!

Richie2708

Dis Member
I have been a member now for quite a few months. And I have been warmly welcomed and always come here for advice and knowledge whenever I need it. I try to offer advise too, as long as my current skill level and ability allow. I have been producing now for friends for the past 4 years, and have since moved onto servicing some paying customers.

I don’t market myself up there with the big boys with the fancy equipment, but aim my sights more realistically at people that want to create either a demo cd, or are just trying to proove to themselves that they have some musical talent. Sometimes they want to make a CD to give to grandparents or other family members. I am essentially the first step that they take. Hence the company name ‘First Step Music Productions’.

I have a youtube account that is getting reasonable hits, and a facebook page that is constantly increaseing its fan base as time moves on.

Anyway I wanted to speak with other Progect & home studio owners to see if they would be interested in using both the ‘First Step Music Productions’ name and social networks to showcase their artist’s material and services.

This differs from bandspace and myspace because it is aimed at increasing the value and potential, and impact that small Recording Studio’s can make upon society.

Benefits:

Massively added oppurtunities for the artists that we produce
Brand Awareness
Larger listening base
Bigger Fan Base
Reduced admin costs
Larger geographical coverage
Increased artist oppurtunities
More Clients
Greater impact on Record Studios and Media
Better page activity
Massive Community

Just an idea at the moment, like I said. Any views?????

Not a bad idea. I'm not going to join though haha. But an idea like this is really weird. If the idea is successful and you have more customers, you won't be "First Step Music Productions" anymore, you will become a larger and more expensive studio correct?