Adobe Audition recording

Chizzal

Hey, I've been using adobe audition for like a few months now and I have to say its one of the best I've tried. And i've used Sonar, Cool Edit, Audacity, Mixcraft, and also Reaper.
But I feel like I'm cutting myself short on the recording.

I want like that rap presence where its not techy (and that usually happens when I use a Chorus). I mean like a normal loud, good quality effect.
What should I use on the rack.

Adobe Audition 3.0

We are not sure exactly what effect you are describing. You said "presence" but that is more a result of EQing rather than effects.

Can you give us more details or maybe a sample of what sound you want to achieve?

Sorry for getting back to you guys so late, umm ok. I dont wanna sound like a techy kinda voice, so i dont really want a chorus. I want a clear, rap, not loud, smooth, kinda style.
And loud enough to get over the drums and stuff

Ok I see what you saying about eqing, and heres a sample of what I wanna sound like https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hn2ka3AWJKo I want Nas's voice not loud yet smooth, over all of the drums and pianos and everything.

And Also when Im working with one of my other friends the problem with him is that the mic cant hear him and he runs outta breath. I guessed it was because he had alot of lines in one bar but is there any breathing techniques when recording. Thanks really appreciate the help