adding I/0

dzara 4

hello,

Currently I am getting my audio into my computer through my fireface 800 .

I know soon enough I am going to being buying a analog mixer or a summing

buss. My 800 has 8 analog outs and I know the easiest way to add another

8 is just to buy another fireface 800. Is there any other way to add another

8 outputs to my setup without spending another 1500 bucks on a 800.

I think the answers gonna be "no" but I am new to recording and hoping there

is a cheaper way to do this.

Thanks

Yes, it does have ADAT and I want more than 8 outputs because I can d further seperation for thr 16 NIcerizer I will be purchasing.

please expand :) :)

Thanks

Sloan said:
Audio Nizerizer?

wtf, that even sounds like a ripoff.
But dude, it will "sweeten" the sound, and it's only $2,600! :eek:

Seriously, dzara 4, you do NOT need one of these.

Take that $2,600 and buy some gear that will help you actually record audio. And as a general rule of thumb, once you get your music into the digital realm, don't go back to analog, unless you have quality converters.

If you are new to recording and need advice on what gear you'll need to get up and running, you're in the right place. Ask.

dzara 4 said:
Why do u think I would be wasting money? :)
Because if you are new to recording, neither you nor the "Nicerizer" have the chops to do what you're imagining in your head that they will do.