aardvark direct pro Q10

austexman

bout ta purchase aardvark...alot of reviews i've read have been good.

any reviews or feedback before i spend the jack?

yeah. i have one... for the money its a great unit. convenient all in one package... im not a pro or anywhere near but ive made some pretty good sounding stuff on it.

hey bro

cool....yeah...on my current d.i. box i have 2 preamped i/o's..and have been
plugging an electric kit straight in...it will be nice to mic up an entire acoustic
kit finally...

so the input levels are adjusted on the aardvark software correct?...that will
be nice if so...i hate adjusting these frickin knobs just so all the time to get the level i want...

Aardvark is gone, currently.

I have a Q10, it works great on my PC, wont do crapolla on my Mac (I suspect lack of driver support)

The Q10's are great, but dont expect any new drivers unless by some devine intervention they get bought by some other company that wants to continue supporting their products.

well guess what

went to purchase an aardvark today and they're officially out of business (I know...you just said that)...had guitar center try and order one and no go...

soooo..

i spent a little more jack and got a motu 896hd...hopefully this thing
works as good as they say it does...

peace

would you still buy it?

Hi,

I was at Sam Ash today and they had some Aardvark stuff on clearance. I got the Q10 for $399. Should I keep it or return it. I asked the store manager about return policies and I also specifically asked (semi-jokingly) if they were still in business. He will let me return it and he also said that he thought they were still in biz :confused: . Anyway, I knew their stuff was pretty good, but now I am concerned with drivers, specifically compatibility with new OS changes. I believe it's pretty good with XP so as long as the drivers with it are current or if I could DL them from somewhere I think I'm ok.